Sophienstraße

The world is not enough

The epicentre of the most exclusive shopping addresses in Baden-Baden can be found in the Sophienstraße. On display are all the exceptional things that the world has to offer and these are here in their deluxe versions. From Hermès belts to Picasso...

Baden-Baden-Sophienstraße
Baden-Baden-Sophienstraße

Ending up with more than what you bargained for is often the case in the exclusive Sophienstraße shopping street. Starting at Leopoldsplatz, this exceptional "street of luxury" runs up towards the Caracalla Spa with chic boutiques either side of central aisle of horse chestnut trees. All the things that are nearest and dearest to an international, affluent public appear to congregate here in the space of a few metres.

International luxury labels such as Hermès, Bogner, Escada and Longchamp are represented with their own stores while famous quality brands such as Agnona, Giorgio Armani, Emilio Pucci, Van Laack and Jil Sander are available in the fine boutiques.

Baden-Baden-Sophienstraße

Jewellery, watches and gem stones compete for attention in the display cases just the same as the fine crystal creations from Zaha Hadid for Lalique and extravagant accessories made of silver from Christofle.

Did you always want to call a Porsche Design LaserFlex pen your own? Or how about a mature Kentucky whiskey for a cosy evening in front of the fireplace at home?

It must be a dream to have handmade shoes and a fine fountain pen from Mont Blanc is something you can definitely do with.

Or how about a small Miró or a genuine Picasso in passing?

You prefer something more exotic? Pre-Columbian art and valuable antiques from the Belle Époque era are only a few doors further.

Baden-Baden Shopping

All this has its price, however, and many things will appear to be unaffordable. Like a Fabergé egg, for example, which at auction can reach up to 30 million dollars. The majority of us will never set eye on such a magnificent Easter egg, the chances for visitors to Baden-Baden however, are extremely good.

Simply pay a visit to the Fabergé Museum at Sophienstraße 30, open daily from 10am to 6pm, where over 700 exquisite treasures are showcased from the tsar empire‘s finest court jeweller Carl Peter Fabergé. One of the famous Fabergé eggs, the “Imperial Constellation” egg from 1917 is part of this unique collection.

Baden-Baden Shopping

Luxury is not having to share exquisite things with others. The search alone is a stimulus in itself. And where better to gain inspiration than in Baden-Baden’s Sophienstraße?

It is not one of the top addresses in Europe for fashion and luxury articles for nothing; it’s a boulevard with a relaxed ambience with offers synonymous for a global town that will send your fantasies soaring.

And the great thing about this: fantasies are free...

Sophienstraße

Die Welt ist nicht genug

Das Epizentrum der exklusivsten Baden-Badener Shopping-Adressen befindet sich in der Sophienstraße. Gezeigt wird, was die Welt an Außergewöhnlichem zu bieten hat, und dies in der Luxusausführung. Vom Hermès-Gürtel bis zum Picasso...

Darf es ein bisschen mehr sein? Eine Frage, die in Baden-Badens exklusivster Einkaufsmeile der Sophienstraße eine gänzlich neue Bedeutung erhält.  Am Leopoldsplatz beginnend, zieht sich diese außergewöhnliche "Flaniermeile des Luxus" links und rechts einer herrlich schattigen Kastanienallee verführerisch hinauf zu den Caracalla-Thermen. Vieles was einem zahlungskräftigem internationalen Publikum lieb und teuer sein kann scheint hier auf wenigen Metern vereint.

Internationale Luxus-Labels wie Hermès, Bogner, Escada und Longchamp sind mit eigenen Stores vertreten, bekannte Edel-Marken wie Agnona, Giorgio Armani, Emilio Pucci, Van Laack und Jil Sander in feinen Boutiquen erhältlich.

Escada in der Sophienstraße

Schmuck, Uhren und Juwelen funkeln in den Auslagen um die Wette, ebenso wie edle Kristallcreationen von Zaha Hadid für Lalique und extravagante Accessoires aus Silber von Christofle.

Sie wollten schon immer einen Laser-Flex im Porsche Design ihr eigen nennen? Oder einen gereiften Kentucky-Whiskey für die gemütlichen Momente am heimischen Kamin?

Handgemachte Schuhe müssten ein Traum sein und einen edlen Füllfederhalter von Mont Blanc kann man sicherlich auch durchaus mal gebrauchen.

Oder wie wäre es mit einem kleinen Miró oder einem echten Picasso im Vorübergehen?

Sie favorisieren eher etwas Exotischeres? Präkolumbianische Kunst und wertvolle Antiquitäten aus der Belle Epoche gibt es nur wenige Häuser weiter.

Shopping in der Sophienstraße

All dies hat seinen Preis, manches wiederum scheint unbezahlbar. Ein Fabergé-Ei beispielsweise für das bei Auktionen bis zu 30 Millionen Dollar aufgerufen werden. Die wenigsten von uns werden ein solch´ prächtiges Osterei jemals zu Gesicht bekommen, die Chancen für Baden-Badens Gäste dagegen stehen hoch.

Schauen Sie doch einfach mal im Fabergé Museum vorbei, das in der Sophienstraße 30, täglich von 10.00 bis 18.00 Uhr, über 700 erlesene Kostbarkeiten vom besten Hofjuwelier des Zarenreiches Carl Peter Fabergé zeigt. Eines der berühmten Fabergé-Eier ist als Kaiserliches Osterei "Constellation von Zarensohn" 1917 übrigens spektakulärer Teil der weltweit einzigartigen Sammlung.

Shopping in Baden-Baden

Luxus ist der Wunsch, Exquisites nicht mit anderen teilen zu müssen. Allein die Suche danach ist pure Inspiration. Und wo könnte man sich besser inspirieren lassen als auf der Baden-Badener Sophienstraße?

Sie gilt nicht umsonst in Sachen Fashion und Luxusartikel als eine der Top-Adressen in Europa, ein relaxter Flanier-Boulevard mit Weltstadtangebot, der ihre Phantasie auf Reisen schickt.

Und das Schöne daran: Phantasie kostet nichts...